Porque Null em OOP é Ruim?

Postado em Atualizado em

badYegor Bugayenko publicou um artigo muito interessante sobre a prática de OOP relacionado com ponteiro nullo em Java. Leitura obrigatória pelos desenvolvedores e arquitetos de plantão – http://www.yegor256.com/2014/05/13/why-null-is-bad.html .

“Computer Thinking vs. Object Thinking

Statement if (employee == null) is understood by someone who knows that an object in Java is a pointer to a data structure and that NULLis a pointer to nothing (0x00000000, in Intel x86 processors).

However, if you start thinking as an object, this statement makes much less sense. This is how our code looks from an object point of view:

- Hello, is it a software department?
- Yes.
- Let me talk to your employee "Jeffrey" please.
- Hold the line please...
- Hello.
- Are you NULL?"

Boa leitura a todos 😀 !

“Eu, eu sou o SENHOR, e fora de mim não há salvador. Eu anunciei salvação, realizei-a e a fiz ouvir; deus estranho não houve entre vós, pois vós sois as minhas testemunhas, diz o SENHOR; eu sou Deus.” Isaías 43:11-12